NPS group gets the affiliation by CBSE

September 15, 2016, 2:13 pm

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) had refused to affiliate National Public School (NPS) group schools a week ago. This is now confirmed that NPS is apparently getting the order of de-affiliation from the Karnataka High Court.

The chairman of the NPS Group of schools said in his statement that he had to send an E-mail to the parents of students that schools are not going to lose their affiliation. CBSE declared to refuse the affiliation of six schools of the group, located in Bengaluru and Mysuru. CBSE cancelled the affiliation of NPS group including national Public School in Rajajinagar, National Public School in Indiranagar, National Public School in Koramangala, National Public School in H.S.R. Layout, National Public School in Mysuru and National Academy for Learning in Basaveshwara Nagar.

Decision to affiliate NPS group of schools is taken by Karnataka’s Department of Public Instruction.