CBSE terminates the affiliation of six schools

September 7, 2016, 3:31 pm

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) decided to terminate the affiliation process of six schools which belongs to the National Public School Group, is reportedly claimed for forging and producing fake minority certificates. The board communicated with the press on Tuesday and revealed the cancellation of the affiliation of six schools including national Public School in Rajajinagar, National Public School in Indiranagar, National Public School in Koramangala, National Public School in H.S.R. Layout, National Public School in Mysuru and National Academy for Learning in Basaveshwara Nagar.

The Department of Public Instruction had issued a letter to the CBSE regarding the cancellation of affiliation for producing fake minority certificates and dodging 25% reservation under the RTE quota by the National Public School Group.

The national education trust and allied trusts run these schools in Bengaluru and Mysuru. K.P. Gopalkrishna is the founder-chairman of the group has nothing to utter. These schools have ignored the RTE act and produced the fake certificates this act is involved in criminal activities. The Department of Public Instruction had requested CBSE to withdraw the CBSE affiliation by mentioning the act in issued letter. The FIR has been filed against the school in Mysuru the complaint against five school managements are yet to register.