Best CGL Coaching in Delhi, India & Fees OFF Rs.2100

SSC CGL Exam Pattern for Tier I
SSC CGL Tier I examination will be conducted in Computer based Examination mode. In order to promote to attend Tier II & further process, you need to qualify the Tier I exam. There will be no sectional cut-off in Tier I exam.

For SSC CGL Tier I Examination, there will be 100 multiple choice questions from the subjects of “General Intelligence, Reasoning, Quantitative Aptitude and English”. Each section contains 25 questions. Each question carries 2 marks. Total Time allotted for Tier I exam is 60 mins.

S. No Subject No. of Questions Marks Time
1 General Intelligence , Reasoning 25 50 60 Minutes (Total)
For VH and
candidates suffering
from Cerebral Palsy:
80 Minutes
2 General Awareness 25 50
3 Quantitative Aptitude 25 50
4 English Comprehension 25 50
Total 100 questions 200 Marks

For each correct answer, two marks will be allotted.
For Questions marked with more than one option, even if one of the options is correct, that question will be considered wrong and negative marking will be done.
For unattempted questions, no marks will be awarded. Such questions will not be considered for calculation of total marks obtained by the candidates.

More Coaching Centres Classifieds